DENNIS CONARD, SHERIFF

JUN 28 2011 ITEM 10 7-5-11

Michael K. Brown Chief Deputy Sheriff

EMERGENCY 9-1-1 (563) 326-8625 (563) 326-8689 (FAX)



Clifford G. Tebbitt Jail Administrator

400 WEST 4th STREET DAVENPORT, IOWA 52801-1104 www.scottcountyiowa.com sheriff@scottcountyiowa.com

Scott County Board of Supervisors:

The following members of the Scott County Sheriff's Reserve have complied with legal, state and departmental requirements for carrying weapons in the line of duty. Per Iowa Code, Chapter 80D.7, as reserve peace officers, they also need approval from the Board of Supervisors. We are requesting that approval.

Thank you.

Bob Boyle John Fury Andrew Lellig Cale Schenck Bruce Wold Ashley Donnelly Kirk Graham Michael Matzen Jeffery Somers Jay Wilson

Sheriff Dennis Conard



THE COUNTY AUDITOR'S SIGNATURE CERTIFIES THAT THIS RESOLUTION HAS BEEN FORMALLY APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ON

DATE

SCOTT COUNTY AUDITOR

RESOLUTION

SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

July 7, 2011

AUTHORIZING THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS OF THE SCOTT COUNTY SHERIFF'S RESERVE TO CARRY WEAPONS IN THE LINE OF DUTY

BE IT RESOLVED BY the Scott County Board of Supervisors as follows:

Section 1. Authorizes the following members of the Scott County Sheriff's

Reserve to carry weapons in the line of duty: Bob Boyle, Ashley

Donnelly, John Fury, Kirk Graham, Andrew Lellig, Michel Matzen, Cle

Schenck, Jeffery Somers, Bruce Wold, and Jay Wilson.

Section 2. This resolution shall take effect immediately.