

RESOLUTION

APPROVAL OF THE REPORT AND RECOMMENDATIONS FOR THE EASTERN IOWA MENTAL HEALTH AND DISABILITY SERVICES REGION

WHEREAS, Cedar, Clinton, Jackson, Muscatine and Scott County Boards of Supervisors met on August 6, 2013 in a joint session to review the Final Report and Recommendations for the Eastern Iowa Mental Health and Disability Service Region,

WHEREAS, the report recommends the development of a 28E agreement in consultation with the County Attorney Offices following the principles that were adopted on September 17, 2012;

WHEREAS, the report outlines the governance structure including the governing board composition, powers and duties; the regional advisory committee composition, powers and duties; the management team composition, powers and duties; the regional administrator, to be known as the chief executive officer, powers and duties and the function of the county advisory committees:

WHEREAS, the report recommends a FY15 bill paying model and principles and further outlines the need to procure services to develop the financial management structure and reporting systems with guidelines that are acceptable to all of the counties and follows state law;

WHEREAS, the report defines the matrix of services for both FY 14 and FY15 and recommends a core set of services for FY15 to be adopted through a management plan;

WHEREAS, the report sets out general timelines that should be followed for regionalization but recognizes some change will occur due to the delay in the approval of the State Administrative Rules:

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Cedar, Clinton, Jackson, Muscatine and Scott Counties continue to commit to participate in the planning and development of this MH/DS region following the previously approved principles and the recommendations of the report.

CEDAR COUNTY	CLINTON COUNTY
Chair ATTESTED BY:	Chair ATTESTED BY:
CEDAR COUNTY AUDITOR	CLINTON COUNTY AUDITOR
JACKSON COUNTY	MUSCATINE COUNTY
Chair ATTESTED BY:	Chair ATTESTED BY:
JACKSON COUNTY AUDITOR	MUSCATINE COUNTY AUDITOR
SCOTT COUNTY	
Chair ATTESTED BY:	
SCOTT COUNTY AUDITOR	