ROXANNA MORITZ, C.E.R.A. AUDITOR & COMMISSIONER OF ELECTIONS 600 W. 4th St.

Davenport, Iowa 52801

Ph: (563) 326-8631 Fax: (563) 326-8601

www.scottcountyiowa.com



TO: Dee Bruemmer

FROM: Roxanna Moritz, Scott County Auditor

SUBJECT: Precinct Election Workers Resolution

DATE: 08/7/2013

Please see the attached resolution to recognize the contributions of Scott County's Precinct Election Chair People.

THE COUNTY AUDITOR'S SIGNATURE
CERTIFIES THAT THIS RESOLUTION
HAS BEEN FORMALLY APPROVED BY THE
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ON ______.

DATE

SCOTT COUNTY AUDITOR

RESOLUTION

SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

August 15, 2013

RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF SCOTT COUNTY'S PRECINCT ELECTION CHAIR PEOPLE AND TO EXPRESS APPRECIATION FOR THEIR YEARS OF SERVICE

WHEREAS, Scott County's precinct election chair people conduct our elections with the utmost integrity, and thereby protect and promote the public trust and confidence in the democratic process, and,

WHEREAS, Scott County's precinct election chair people ensure safe, accurate and efficient voting processes, and,

WHEREAS, the efforts of Scott County's precinct election chair people allow all Scott County voters to cast their ballots privately and independently,

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Scott County Board of Supervisors as follows:

Section 1. The Board recognizes that precinct election chair people are the unsung heroes of our county's election process, and expresses its gratitude and recognition for the part these Scott County citizens play in assuring that all voters have the opportunity to cast their ballots on Election Day.

Section 2. The Board further expresses its appreciation for the many years of essentially volunteer service that Scott County's precinct election chair people contribute to our community as stated herein:

Susan Lynn Meinert	1 Year	Linda Kay Shoesmith	7 Years
Patrick Hart	1 Year	Mary Wenndt	7 Years
Susan Strodtbeck	1 Year	Linda Capps	9 Years
Cammie Pohl	2 Years	Linda Olson	9 Years
David Rupe	2 Years	Michael Stokesberry	9 Years
Kenneth Engle	2 Years	Paul Johnson	9 Years
Art Perrault	3 Years	Sharon Trier	9 Years
Christine Thompson	3 Years	Wayne Nelson	9 Years
Cliff Day	3 Years	Ron Phillips	10 Years
Marsha Voigt-Zemo	3 Years	Barbara Emerson	11 Years
Janice Payne	4 Years	Cindy Ott	11 Years
Larry Keester	4 Years	Darlene Reinert	11 Years
Peggy Gustafson	4 Years	Donald Courter	11 Years
Barbara Knight	5 Years	George Bleich	11 Years
Denise Heinrichs	5 Years	Geraldine Dulaney	11 Years
Jeanita McNulty	5 Years	Kimberly Guy	11 Years
Jeff Brennan	5 Years	Michael Middlemiss	11 Years
Linda Greenlee	5 years	Nancy Newton	11 Years
Mike Salter	5 Years	Norm Vidoni	11 Years
Pamela Zepeda	5 Years	Audrae Zoeckler	13 Years
Pat Doerscher	5 Years	Beverly Sands	13 Years
Richard Heishman	5 Years	Carolyn Tapscott	13 Years
Susan Sharar	5 Years	Janice Suiter	13 Years
Richard Atzen	5 Years	Marlene Kaczinski	13 Years
Thomas Rutherford	5 Years	Bev Strayhall	15 Years
Janice DePover	6 Years	Donald Cartwright	15 Years
John Ackerman	6 Years	Constance Huber	16 Years

Darlene Wuestenberg17 Years		Carma Schwarz	28 Years
Kathy Mousel	17 Years	Gladys Helkenn	33 Years
Lavonne Irving	17 Years	Verna Henning	34 Years
Ruth Heuer	18 Years	Marjorie Reimers	37 Years
Loretta Bankson	20 Years	Sandi Frericks	37 Years
Barbara Petri	21 Years	Linda Holder	44 Years
Charlene Hermiston	22 Years	Audrey Linville	46 Years
Lorraine Burke	22 Years	Fae Harvey	48 Years
Ann Franke	24 Years	Myra Halsey	51 Years

Section 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately.