HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

600 W. 4th Street Davenport, Iowa 52801-1030

Ph: (563) 326-8767 Fax: (563) 328-3285

www.scottcountyiowa.com
Email: hr@scottcountyiowa.com

June 10, 2014

TO: Mary Thee

Assistant County Administrator

FROM: Barb McCollom

Human Resources Generalist

RE: YEARS OF SERVICE RECOGNITION CEREMONY

The following is a list of individuals who will be recognized for years of service on **Tuesday**, **June 17**, **2014 at 9:00 a.m.** through the recognition program.

Employee	Department	Date of hire	Years of Service
Tim Ells	Sheriff	04/23/09	Five
Eric Roloff	Sheriff	04/24/09	Five
Ryan Strom	Sheriff	04/24/09	Five
Jim Wilkison	Sheriff	04/24/09	Five
Pam Robertson	Sheriff	05/01/09	Five
Adam Ohsann	Sheriff	05/04/09	Five
Lori Rodriguez	Sheriff	06/22/09	Five
Annie Drahozal	Treasurer	06/29/09	Five
Sandra Enke	Attorney	04/05/04	Ten
Jeremy VanderTuig	Sheriff	06/02/04	Ten
Brian Clark	Sheriff	06/07/04	Ten
Wendy Dunn	Treasurer	05/17/99	Fifteen
Harlee Miller	Juvenile Detention	06/08/99	Fifteen
Marc Orcutt	Sheriff	06/17/99	Fifteen
James Salsberry	Sheriff	06/06/94	Twenty
_			
Dale Puck	Sheriff	04/30/89	Twenty-five
Tammy Burns	Sheriff	06/12/89	Twenty-five
Joseph Grubisich	Attorney	06/12/89	Twenty-five
Sherlyn Huber	Recorder	06/18/79	Thirty-five



HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT 600 W. 4TH Street Davenport, IA 52801

Office: (563) 326-8767 Fax: (563) 328-3285 www.scottcountyiowa.com



Date: June 17, 2014

To: Board of Supervisors

From: Mary J. Thee, Human Resources Director/Asst. County Administrator

Subject: Leadership Summit Graduates

As you may recall we initiated a Leadership Summit in 2008 to address our long term succession planning. The goal was to build upon the skill set of our current employees as our future leaders. On March 31, 2009, June 23, 2009 and September 28, 2010, June 21, 2011, June 19, 2012, June 18, 2013 we recognized the first five groups who began their commitment to the program. Last fall we started a fifth class of participants. On June 17 at 9:00am we will recognize the following individuals who have attended all 3 sessions of the Leadership Summit plus attended 6 hours of County sponsored leadership classes:

Eric Bradley
Brianna Boswell
Tracy Carson
Mary Cormier
Wendy Dunn
Mike Erwin
Jeremy King
Jane Morehouse
Jon Ronnebeck
Vanessa Wierman
Regina Wolfe

In order to qualify for the graduation, attendees needed to participate in all 3 sessions and complete the additional training. Prior to their trainings they participated in a 360° Evaluation where 10 of their co-workers/subordinates/customers/supervisors anonymously evaluated them. They then went through a 2 day training where their knowledge was challenged with their performance. The group then attended two day long workshops on "Communicating Effectively" and "Coaching and Counseling".

The completion of the four days of training really only begins their leadership journey. Additional County Leadership training sessions for supervisors are designed to address issue identified in the "Knowledge for Leaders" testing process done with previous classes. We are working with departments to identify participants for a summit this October.

Cc: Dee F. Bruemmer, County Administrator