THE COUNTY AUDITOR'S SIGNATURE CERTIFIES
THAT THIS RESOLUTION HAS BEEN FORMALLY
APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ON

DATE

SCOTT COUNTY AUDITOR

RESOLUTION

SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

May 7, 2015

RECOGNIZING THE SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH FOR RECEIVING TWO HONORS - THE IOWA PUBLIC HEALTH AWARD AND THE IOWA ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH AWARD

BE IT RESOLVED BY the Scott County Board of Supervisors as follows:

WHEREAS, the Scott County Board of Health received two state awards for showing its exceptional support for both environmental and public health; and

WHEREAS, The Iowa Public Health Award recognizes outstanding service at the local level. It includes supporting the mission of public health, serving as an advocate for core public health functions, developing public health policy and communicating with stakeholders and residents; and

WHEREAS, The Iowa Environmental Health Award recognizes a board of health in the state of Iowa for the work done to support initiatives or to expand public health programs; and

WHEREAS, both awards were received in April 2015 at the Iowa Governor's Conference on Public Health in Cedar Rapids.

BE IT RESOLVED BY the Scott County Board of Supervisors as follows:

- Section 1. That the Board of Supervisors wants to offer their sincere appreciation to the Board of Health: Denise Coiner, Chair, Dr. Kathleen Hanson, Dr. Ann O'Donnell, Dr. Jim Lyles, and Dr. Scott Sandeman; and
- Section 2. That the Board of Supervisors extends their congratulations to the Scott County Board of Health for receiving these two awards;
- Section 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately.