## **AGENDA**

## **SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

December 17, 2015 - 5:00 P.M.

1.	Roll Call: Kinzer, Hancock, Holst, Sunderbruch, Earnhardt
2.	Pledge of Allegiance.
3.	Approval of Minutes: December 3, 2015 Regular Board Meeting December 15, 2015 Committee of the Whole
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays
<u>Proclai</u>	<u>mation</u>
4.	Resolution recognizing Gene Weis' 15 years of service on the Scott County Conservation Board.
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays
5.	Resolution recognizing Rhonda Duchesneau's retirement from the Sheriff's Office after 27 years of service.
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays
6.	Resolution recognizing Don Rupe's retirement from the Sheriff's Office after 11 years of service.
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays
<u>Faciliti</u>	es & Economic Development
7.	Resolution approving the purchase of furniture from Allsteel for the Couthouse Phase 3 & 4 project in the amount of \$60,926.51.
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Navs

8.	Resolution approving the acceptance of the Courthouse Phase One and Two project and the work of Precision Builders, Inc.		
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays	
Health &	& Community Services		
9.		the 2014 property taxes due in September 2015 and March 2016 for th Moselle St, Blue Grass, Iowa in the amount of \$1826.00 including	
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays	
Finance	& Intergovernmental		
10.	Motion to approve filing	of quarterly financial reports from various county offices.	
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays	
11.	Resolution approving th	e appointment of Vern Harvey to the Beautification Foundation.	
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays	
12.	Resolution approving th	e appointment of Jim Tank to the Bi-State Revolving Loan Fund.	
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays	
13.	Resolution approving th	e appointment of Denise Coiner to the Board of Health.	
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays	
14.	Resolution approving th	e appointment of Dr. Scott Sandeman to the Board of Health.	
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays	

15.	Resolution approving the Mental Health Institute.	e appointment of John Rushton to the Citizen's Advisory Board of the
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays
16.	Resolution approving the EMS Board.	e appointment of Marty O'Boyle and Dee Bruemmer to the Medic
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays
17.	Resolution approving the	e appointment of Tim Huey to the Quad City Riverfront Council.
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays
18.	Resolution approving the Watersheds Cabinet.	e appointment of Tim Huey to the Partner for Scott County
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays
19.	Resolution approving the Action of Eastern Iowa.	e appointment of Lori Elam and Katie Schroeder to the Community
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays
20.	Resolution approving the Commission.	e appointment of Daniel Portes to the Planning & Zoning
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays
21.	Resolution approving the Commission.	e appointment of Hans Schneckloth to the Planning & Zoning
	Moved by	Seconded by Ayes Nays

22.	Resolution approving the appointment of Douglas Grenier to the Conservation Boai		
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays		
23.	Resolution approving the apointment of Bob Walter to the Building Board of Appeals.		
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays		
24.	Resolution approving the appointment of Terry O'Neill to the Benefited Fire District #1.		
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays		
25.	Resolution approving warrants in the amount of \$1,487,785.77.		
	Moved by Seconded by		
	Roll Call: Kinzer ——  Hancock ———  Holst ———  Sunderbruch ———  Earnhardt ———		
Other It	ems of Interest		
26.	Adjourned.		
	Moved by Seconded by Ayes Nays		