SCOTT COUNTY ENGINEER'S OFFICE 950 E Blackhawk Trail Eldridge, Iowa 52748

(563) 326-8640 FAX – (563) 328-4173 E-MAIL - engineer@scottcountyiowa.com WEB SITE - www.scottcountyiowa.com

JON R. BURGSTRUM, P.E. County Engineer ANGELA K. KERSTEN, P.E. Assistant County Engineer TARA YOUNGERS Administrative Assistant

## MEMO

- TO: Mahesh Sharma County Administrator
- FROM: Jon Burgstrum County Engineer
- SUBJ: Discussion about IRVM Plan and Steering Committee Appointments
- DATE: January 26, 2017

After discuss with the Board, the following individuals are presented as Steering Committee Members for the Scott County IRVM Program.

Area	Person	Term
<u>Governmental</u>		
Secondary Roads	Jon Burgstrum	Staff
Conservation District	Roger Kean	Staff
Roadside Specialist	If Appointed	Staff
US Fish & Wildlife	Heidi Woeber	January 2017 – December 2017
Soil & Water	Kyle Bennet	January 2017 – December 2018
Davenport Clean Water	Amy Kay	January 2017 – December 2019
Supervisor	Diane Holst	January 2017 – December 2017
<u>Non-governmental</u>		
Land owners/	Joyce Singh	January 2017 – December 2019
Resident	Curtis Lundy	January 2017 – December 2017
Schools/School Board	Ralph Johanson	January 2017 – December 2019
Farm/Farm Bureau	Rob Ewoldt	January 2017 – December 2017
Enviro org/Pheasants Forever	Brian Ritter	January 2017 – December 2018



THE COUNTY AUDITOR'S SIGNATURE CERTIFIES THAT THIS RESOLUTION HAS BEEN FORMALLY APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ON

DATE

SCOTT COUNTY AUDITOR

## RESOLUTION

## SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

January 26, 2017

## APPROVAL OF THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE INTEGRATED ROADSIDE VEGETATION MANAGEMENT (IRVM) STEERING COMMITTEE

**BE IT RESOLVED BY** the Scott County Board of Supervisors as follows:

Section 1. That the appointment of the following individuals to the IRVM Steering Committee with terms as listed is hereby approved.

<u>Area/Org.</u>	<u>Person</u>	<u>Term</u>
<u>Governmental</u> US Fish & Wildlife Soil & Water Davenport Clean Water Supervisor	Heidi Woeber Kyle Bennet Amy Kay Diane Holst	Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2017 Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2018 Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2019 Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2017
<u>Non-governmental</u> Land owners/ Resident Schools/School Board Farm/Farm Bureau Enviro org/Pheasants Forever	Joyce Singh Curtis Lundy Ralph Johanson Rob Ewoldt Brian Ritter	Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2019 Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2017 Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2019 Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2017 Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2018

Section 2. This resolution shall take effect immediately.