AGENDA SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS April 6, 2017 - 5:00 P.M.

- 1. Roll Call: Knobbe, Kinzer, Holst, Beck, Earnhardt
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approval of Minutes: March 23, 2017 Board Meeting April 4, 2017 Committee of the Whole

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Proclamation

4. Resolution recognizing April 9-15, 2017 as National Public Safety Telecommunicator's Week.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Facilities & Economic Development

5. Resolution approving the Alliant Energy IPL-CLI-RM Pipeline installation completion date in Scott County on February 7, 2017.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Human Resources

6. Resolution approving staff appointments.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

7. Resolution approving the salary of the Chief Deputy - Captain for the Sheriff's Office and related table of organization changes.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Health & Community Services

8. Resolution approving County application for Substance Abuse Funding for State Reimbursement for July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Navs

9. Resolution approving the amended 28E Agreement regarding Eastern Iowa Mental Health/Disability Services Region CEO position changes.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

10. Resolution suspending the second half of the 2015 property taxes due March 2017 for Geraldine Hart, 630 6th St., Bettendorf, IA in the amount of \$958.00.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Finance & Intergovernmental

11. Resolution approving the purchase of election equipment by the Scott County Auditor's Office from Election Systems and Software (ES&S) for a total expenditure of \$682,544.91.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

12. Resolution approving the grant request of the Scott County Regional Authority for the Tactical Emergency Medical Support (TEMS) equipment and supplies in the amount of \$10,286.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

13. Resolution approving a service agreement with InfoTech Research Group in the amount of \$12,000 for IT research and advisory membership.

> Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

14. Resolution approving the appointment of Dave Oberbroeckling to the Airport Zoning Commission.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays 15. Resolution approving the appointments of Maria Kobelenske and Wayne Kraft to the Veteran Affairs Commission.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

16. Resolution approving warrants in the amount of \$906,977.75.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____

Roll Call: Knobbe _____ Kinzer ____ Holst ____ Beck ____ Earnhardt _____

Other Items of Interest

17. Adjourned.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays