AGENDA SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS December 13, 2018 - 5:00 P.M.

Location: Scott County Courthouse 400 W. 4th St. Magistrate Courtroom 1st Floor

- 1. Roll Call: Earnhardt, Knobbe, Beck, Kinzer, Holst
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Approval of Minutes: November 29, 2018 Board Meeting December 11, 2018 Committee of the Whole

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Proclamation

4. Resolution recognizing Gina Acosta's retirement from the Sheriff's Office after 24 years of faithful service.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

5. Resolution recognizing Bill Fennelly's retirement from the Treasurer's Office after 38 years of faithful service.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

6. Resolution recognizing Supervisor Diane Holst's 4 years of service on the Scott County Board of Supervisors.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

7. Resolution recognizing Supervisor Carol Earnhardt's 8 years of service on the Scott County Board of Supervisors.

Facilities & Economic Development

8. Third and final reading of an ordinance to amend Chapter 13-34 of the Scott County Code relative to designated speed limits on Scott County Secondary Roads (Section 13-34R-County).

Moved by _____ Seconded By _____

Roll Call: Earnhardt _____ Knobbe _____ Beck _____ Kinzer _____ Holst _____

9. Third and final reading of an ordinance to amend Chapter 13-34 of the Scott County Code relative to designated speed limits on Scott County Secondary Roads (Section 13-34S, Wapsi River Environmental Education Center).

Moved by _____ Seconded By _____

Roll Call:	Earnhardt Knobbe Beck Kinzer	
	Holst	

10. Resolution approving the adoption of a Construction Evaluation Resolution (Master Matrix) as provided by Iowa Code Chapter 459.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

11. Resolution approving the quotes from Trane for the Courthouse HVAC Control project in a not to exceed amount of \$202,870.00 and for the Administrative Center in a not to exceed amount of \$319,600.00.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

12. Resolution approving the quote from Stanley Convergent Security Solutions for the Jail Intercom Replacement Project in the amount of \$138,900.00.

Human Resources

13. Resolution approving staff appointments.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Health & Community Services

14. Resolution suspending the 2017 property taxes due September 2018 and March 2019 for Melissa Green, 1235 West 8th Street, Davenport, Iowa in the amount of \$667.00 including interest.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

15. Resolution suspending the 2017 property taxes due September 2018 and March 2019 for Judy Vasquez, 327 Dodge Street LeClaire, Iowa in the amount of \$771.00 including interest.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

Finance & Intergovernmental

16. Resolution approving changes to General Policy 26 - Purchasing Card Policy.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

17. Resolution approving Medical Professional Liability from Columbia Casualty Company in the amount of \$17,001.33.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

18. Resolution approving the Urban County Coalition 2019 Legislative Issues and Priorities.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

19. Resolution approving the appointment of Vern Harvey to the Beautification Foundation.

20. Resolution approving the appointments of Denise Coiner and Dr. Scott Sandeman to the Board of Health.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

21. Resolution approving the appointment of John Rushton to the Citizens Advisory Board of the Mental Health Institute.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

22. Resolution approving the appointments of Marty O'Boyle and Mahesh Sharma to the Medic EMS Board.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

23. Resolution approving the appointment of Tim Huey to the Quad City Riverfront Council.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

24. Resolution approving the appointment of Tim Huey to the Partner for Scott County Watersheds Cabinet.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

25. Resolution approving the appointments of Lori Elam and Katie Schroeder to the Community Action of Eastern Iowa.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

26. Resolution approving the appointment of Bernie Peeters to the River Bend Transit Board.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Navs

27. Resolution approving the appointment of John "Skip" O'Donnell to the Conservation Board.

28. Resolution approving the appointment of Gerald Kavanaugh to the Building Board of Appeals.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

29. Resolution approving the appointment of Brian Ritter to the Integrated Roadside Vegetation Management (IRVM) Steering Committee.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

30. Resolution approving the appointments of Clayton Lloyd and Easton Armstrong to the Planning & Zoning Commission.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

31. Resolution approving the appointment of Terry O'Neill to the Benefited Fire District #1.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

32. Resolution approving the appointments to the MH/DD Advisory Committee.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

33. Resolution approving the appointment of Medical Examiner and Deputies.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

34. Resolution approving the appointment of Ed Kocal to the Lower Cedar Watershed Management Authority.

Moved by _____ Seconded by _____ Ayes Nays

35. Motion approving beer/liquor license renewal for Pride of the Wapsi.

36. Resolution approving warrants in the amount of \$1,102,780.09.

Moved by _____ Seconded By _____

Roll Call: Earnhardt _____ Knobbe _____ Beck _____ Kinzer _____ Holst ____

Other Items of Interest

37. Adjourned.