THE COUNTY AUDITOR'S SIGNATURE CERTIFIES THAT THIS RESOLUTION HAS BEEN FORMALLY APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ON

DATE

RESOLUTION

SCOTT COUNTY AUDITOR

SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

December 21, 2021

APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

BE IT RESOLVED BY the Scott County Board of Supervisors as follows:

- Section 1. That the appointment of Mo Hyder to Airport Zoning Board of Adjustment for a five (5) year term expiring on December 31, 2026 is hereby approved.
- Section 2. That the appointment of Matt Dohrmann to Bi-State Revolving Loan Fund for a two (2) year term expiring on December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 3. That the appointment of Sydney Schermer to the Board of Health for a three (3) year term, expiring on December 31, 2024 is hereby approved
- Section 4. That the appointment of Sherwin Robinson to the Board of Health for a three (3) year term, expiring on December 31, 2024 is hereby approved
- Section 5. That the re-appointment of Bruce Werning to Building Board of Appeals for a five (5) year term expiring on December 31, 2026 is hereby approved.
- Section 6. That the re-appointment of John Rushton to the Citizens Advisory Board of the Mental Health Institute for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 7. That the re-appointments of Katie Schroeder and Lori Elam to Community Action of Eastern Iowa for a one (1) year term, expiring on December 31, 2022 are hereby approved.
- Section 8. That the re-appointment of Carol Fennelly to the Conservation Board for a five (5) year term expiring on December 31, 2026 is hereby approved.
- Section 9. That the re-appointment of Roger Kean to the E911 Service Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.

- Section 10. That the re-appointments of Dennis Tarasi and Brian Ritter to the Integrated Roadside Vegetation Management (IRVM) for a three (3) year term, expiring December 31, 2024 are hereby approved.
- Section 11. That the re-appointment of Ed Kocal to the Lower Cedar Watershed Management Authority for a one (1) year term, expiring December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 12. That the appointment of Dennis Gerard to MEDIC EMS Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 13. That the re-appointment of Mahesh Sharma to MEDIC EMS Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 14. That the re-appointment Chris Mathias to the Quad City Riverfront Council for a one (1) year term, expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 15. That the re-appointment of Bernie Peeters to the River Bend Transit Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 16. That the re-appointment of Dave Murcia to the Partner for Scott County Watersheds Cabinet for a one (1) year term, expiring December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 17. That the re-appointment of Ed Kocal to the Lower Cedar Watershed Management Authority for a one (1) year term, expiring December 31, 2022 is hereby approved.
- Section 18. That the re-appointment of Terry O'Neill to the Benefited Fire District #1 for a three (3) year term, expiring January 10, 2025 is hereby approved.
- Section 19. That the re-appointment of Joan Maxwell to the Planning and Zoning Commission for a five (5) year term, expiring January 19, 2027 is hereby approved.
- Section 20. This resolution shall take effect immediately.