THE COUNTY AUDITOR'S SIGNATURE CERTIFIES THAT THIS RESOLUTION HAS BEEN FORMALLY APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS ON

DATE

SCOTT COUNTY AUDITOR

RESOLUTION

SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

December 20, 2022

APPROVAL OF APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

BE IT RESOLVED BY the Scott County Board of Supervisors as follows:

- Section 1. That the appointment of Linda Duffy to Airport Zoning Board of Adjustment for a five (5) year term expiring on December 31, 2027 is hereby approved.
- Section 2. That the appointment of Jazmin Newton-Butt to Bi-State Regional Commission for a three (3) year term expiring on December 31, 2025 is hereby approved.
- Section 3. That the appointment of Ann O'Donnell to the Board of Health for a three (3) year term, expiring on December 31, 2025 is hereby approved
- Section 4. That the re-appointment of Rose Jaeger to Building Board of Appeals for a five (5) year term expiring on December 31, 2027 is hereby approved.
- Section 5. That the re-appointment of John Rushton to the Citizens Advisory Board of the Mental Health Institute for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 6. That the re-appointment of Katie Schroeder and appointment of Wade Stierwalt to Community Action of Eastern Iowa for a one (1) year term, expiring on December 31, 2023 are hereby approved.
- Section 7. That the re-appointment of Rich Mohr to the Conservation Board for a five (5) year term expiring on December 31, 2027 is hereby approved.
- Section 8. That the re-appointment of Roger Kean to the E911 Service Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.

- Section 9. That the appointments of Judith Lee and Adriana McBride, and reappointment of Amy Kersten all to the Integrated Roadside Vegetation Management (IRVM) for three (3) year terms, expiring December 31, 2025 are hereby approved.
- Section 10. That the re-appointment of Dr. Barb Harre as Medical Examiner for a two (2) year term expiring on December 31, 2024 is hereby approved.
- Section 11. That the re-appointments of Dr. Richard Blunt and Dr. William Jerome Deputy Medical Examiners for a two (2) year term expiring on December 31, 2024 is hereby approved.
- Section 12. That the re-appointments of Don Schaeffer, James Gibney, Carey Sodawasser, and Todd Malone as Medical Examiner Investigators for a two (2) year term expiring on December 31, 2024 is hereby approved.
- Section 13. That the re-appointment of Dennis Gerard to MEDIC EMS Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 14. That the re-appointment of Mahesh Sharma to MEDIC EMS Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 15. That the re-appointment Chris Mathias to the Quad City Riverfront Council for a one (1) year term, expiring on December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 16. That the re-appointment of Bernie Peeters to the River Bend Transit Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 17. That the re-appointment of Dave Murcia to the Partner for Scott County Watersheds Cabinet for a one (1) year term, expiring December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 18. That the re-appointment of Brian Burkholder as the Weed Commissioner for a one (1) year term, expiring December 31, 2023 is hereby approved.
- Section 19. That the re-appointment of Terry O'Neill to the Benefited Fire District #1 for a three (3) year term, expiring January 10, 2025 is hereby approved.
- Section 20. This resolution shall take effect immediately.