AGENDA SCOTT COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS January 4, 2024 - 5:00 P.M.

The public may join this meeting in person OR by phone/computer/app by using the information below. Contact 563-326-8702 with any questions. TO JOIN BY PHONE 1-408-418-9388 ACCESS CODE: 2483 646 8946 PASS CODE: 1234 OR you may join via Webex. Go to www.webex.com and JOIN meeting using the same Access Code and Pass Code above. See the Webex Instructions in packet for a direct link to the meeting.

- 1. Roll Call: Beck, Dickson, Maxwell, Paustian, Rawson
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- Approval of Minutes: December 19, 2023, 4:00PM - Committee of the Whole December 19, 2023, 4:30PM - Board Meeting

Moved by _____ Second by _____

 Roll Call:

 Beck _____ Dickson _____ Maxwell _____ Paustian _____ Rawson _____

- 4. **Review Agenda**
- 5. Public Comment as an Attendee.

By Phone:

*3 to raise/lower hand, *6 to unmute (host must unmute you first)

By Computer:

Bottom right of screen, you will find Participants and Chat, in this area you will find the hand icon, use the hand icon to raise and lower your hand.

Proclamation

6. Resolution for the Proclamation recognizing Monday, January 15, 2024 as Martin Luther King Jr. Day of Service.

Moved by _____ Second by _____

Beck ____ Dickson ____ Maxwell ___ Paustian ____ Rawson ____

7. Resolution for the Proclamation recognizing January as Slavery and Human Trafficking Prevention Month.

Moved by _____ Second by _____

Beck ____ Dickson ____ Maxwell ____ Paustian ____ Rawson ____

Consent

- 8. Resolution to approve the Setting of the Public Hearing for Thursday, January 18, 2024 during the 5:00PM Board Meeting for Property Easement Request from the City of Davenport.
- 9. Resolution to approve the Teamsters Field Training Officer supplemental pay extension through August 31, 2024.
- 10. Resolution to approve the Setting of the Public Hearing for Thursday, February 1, 2024 at 5:00PM during the Board Meeting for an amendment to the County's current FY24 Budget.
- Resolution to approve the appointments with upcoming term expirations for various Boards & Commissions.

*Benefited Fire District 1, Ned Schroeder for three year term expiring on 1/10/2027 *Planning & Zoning Commission - Kurt Steward and Easton Armstrong for five year terms expiring 1/10/2029

*IRVM Board - Curtis Lundy and John Arter for three year terms 12/31/2026.

*Citizens Advisory Board - John Ruston for one year term expiring 12/31/2024.

*Community Action of Eastern Iowa Board - Katie Carton and Wade Stierwalt, for one year terms, expiring 12/31/2024.

*City County School - Mahesh Sharma for one year term, expiring 12/31/2024.

*E911 Service Board -Paul Andorf for a one year term, expiring 12/31/2024.

*Re-appointment of Brian Burkholder as the Weed Commissioner for CY2024.

*Re-appointment of Dave Murcia to Partners for Scott County Watersheds Cabinet one year term expiring 12/31/2024.

12. Resolution to approve warrants in the amount of \$2,766,665.16.

Moved by _____ Second by _____

Beck ____ Dickson ____ Maxwell ____ Paustian ____ Rawson ____

Other Items of Interest

- 13. County Administrator Report Mahesh Sharma.
- 14. Board of Supervisors Report.
- 15. Adjourned. Moved by _____ Second by _____